Select Page

Applications are due Sept. 1, 2018

Honor the innovative and exceptional library services, staff, trustees, and supporters in Wisconsin. Nominate an individual, group, or library for one of the 2018 WLA Awards with the streamlined application process.

Visit the WLA website for a list of awards or see the list below. The criteria, application form, and instructions to apply are listed under each individual award on the WLA’s website. Winners will be honored at the WLA Conference during the Awards and Honors Reception.

Citation of Merit

Conferred upon Wisconsin citizens who are neither librarians nor library trustees who have made outstanding contributions to quality library services. This award may be given to a group of people or an individua

Library of the Year Award

Presented to any type of Wisconsin library, library system or library network for distinguished achievement in service. The staff, library board or administering body, and the community or people served shall all be involved in the work for which recognition is sought. 

The Muriel Fuller Award

Conferred upon a library professional or paraprofessional in recognition of outstanding accomplishments which have significantly improved and benefited library services. 

Special Service Award

Presented to a group of people or an individual for noteworthy achievement as evidenced by substantial activities and exceptional service to the library profession. The Wisconsin recipient or recipients shall have influence and reputation beyond the local community. 

Trustee of the Year Award

Conferred upon an outstanding Wisconsin library trustee. The trustee must be in actual service during all or part of the year in which he or she is honored.

WLA/DEMCO Librarian of the Year Award

In recognition of a librarian’s outstanding leadership and accomplishment in library service. The librarian must be currently employed at the time of selection in any field of librarianship in Wisconsin and must be a current member of the WLA.

Programming Innovation Award

Presented in recognition of programming leadership in providing innovative and excellent library programming in Wisconsin libraries. Nominated programs may be stand-alone programs, series, passive or cooperative. Programs for all age groups are eligible. 

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!