Search the SHARE Catalog


Library Board of Trustees


Library Board trustees have a role in determining the mission of the library, setting the policy that governs the library, hiring and evaluating a library director, and overseeing the general management of the library. 

Our current trustees are:

  • Eloise Eager, President
  • Susan Kruser, Vice-President
  • Gwen Clendenning, Treasurer
  • Vicki Lecy-Luebke, Secretary
  • Greg Lipes
  • Mandi Firgens
  • Walter Shannon

Our Mission:

The Eager Free Public Library opens doors for curious minds by encouraging literacy, inspiring learning, and connecting people.


Contact Us:

39 W. Main Street
Evansville, WI 53536
Phone: 608-882-2260
Fax: 608-882-2261

Director: Megan Kloeckner