Search the SHARE Catalog

Search:  

Book Buddies

2nd Tuesday of the Month from 3:30-4:30pm

A Book Club for kids in grades K-2. Together we’ll read a new book each month and do fun activities based on that book.

  • Tuesday, October 8 Creepy Carrots by Aaron Reynolds
  • Tuesday, November 12 – Idea Jar by Adam Lehrkaupt

After School Adventuring

Friday afternoons from 3:30-4:30pm

For children of all ages.

  • September and OctoberNature Crafting
  • NovemberStorytelling Sparks

Hands-On Fun!

2nd and 4th Saturday of the month at 10:30am

Saturday mornings just got a whole lot messier! Join us for a laid back weekend storytime followed by a process art experience. Play, make, discover!

  • Saturday, October 12
  • Saturday, October 26
  • Saturday, November 9
  • Saturday, November 23

Writers Group

Meets monthly on the 3rd Monday at 12:30pm

Support and encouragement for writers of all levels and genres, with sharing of work, and writing prompts.  Come join this writing community!

  • Monday, October 21 @ 12:30-1:30pm
  • Monday, November 18 @ 12:30-1:30pm

Mixed Bag Book Club

Tuesday, November 19 at 10:30 AM

Want to join a book club but don’t want to commit to reading an assigned title?  This month: read an old favorite.

Loose Parts Play Time

3rd Saturday of the month at 10:30am

Open-ended play for kids of all ages with parents, grandparents and/or care providers.  Come join in on the fun!

  • Saturday, October 19
  • Saturday, November 16

Baby's First Saturdays

1st Saturday of the month from 10-10:30am

Stories, Songs, Rhymes – and Playtime!  All babies (newborn-12 months) and their parents / caregivers are welcome! A great place to make new friends!

  • Saturday, October 5
  • Saturday, November 2

Antemeridians Book Club

Tuesday, October 15 at 10:30 AM

“Longbourn” by Jo Baker
The servants take center stage in this irresistibly imagined belowstairs answer to Pride and Prejudice.

No registration required.

NaNoWriMo

NaNoWriMo National Novel Writing Month

Fridays in November at 4:45-5:45pm
Set aside some space and time for anyone participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). 

  • Friday, November 1
  • Friday, November 8
  • Friday, November 15
  • Friday, November 22

Upcoming Events

Click on an event for more details.

Our Mission:

The Eager Free Public Library opens doors for curious minds by encouraging literacy, inspiring learning, and connecting people.

Contact Us:

39 W. Main Street
Evansville, WI 53536
Phone: 608-882-2260
Fax: 608-882-2261

Director: Megan Kloeckner
eagerfree@als.lib.wi.us

Hours:

Monday–Thursday: 9:30–7:00
Friday: 9:30–6:00
Saturday: 9:30–1:00