Milton Public Library
MPL HomeAbout MPLSearch CatalogMPL EventsResearch and Resources

 

 



The Milton Public Library opens doors for curious minds,
nurtures learning and creativity, creates opportunities and
enriches lives by bringing people and ideas together!

___________________________________________

Library Exterior

Location
430 E. High St., Milton, WI 53563
Phone: 608-868-7462

The library is located in the Shaw Municipal Building,
1/3 mile west of the corner of Highway 26 and High Street.

Map



Hours
Sunday: 1 to 4 p.m.
Monday - Wednesday: 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Thursday & Friday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Renewal Options
1. Call the library to renew at 608-868-7462
2. After hours, call the automated renewal line at 608-758-6614
3. Log in to your account on RockCat and renew online

Friends Milton Public Library

Wikipedia -
for Milton Public Library History, Policies, and Statistics

Click here


Staff
Library Director:
Lisa Brooks - brooks.lisa@als.lib.wi.us

Assistant Director/Teen Librarian/Interlibrary Loan
Ashlee Kunkel - kunkel.ashlee@als.lib.wi.us


2017 Library Closings
New Year’s Day, Sunday, January 1
Monday, January 2
Saturday (Easter weekend), April 15
Easter Sunday, April 16
Saturday (Memorial Day weekend), May 27
Sunday (Memorial Day weekend), May 28
Memorial Day, Monday, May 29
Fourth of July, Tuesday, July 4
Saturday (Labor Day weekend), September 2
Sunday (Labor Day weekend), September 3
Labor Day, Monday, September 4
Thanksgiving Eve, Wednesday, November 22, open 10-5
Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 23
Day after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 24
Saturday(Christmas weekend), December 23
Christmas Eve, Sunday, December 24
Christmas Day, Monday, December 25
New Year’s Eve, Sunday, December 31

2018 Library Closings
New Year’s Day, Monday, January 1
Saturday (Easter weekend) Saturday, March 31
Easter Sunday, April 1
Saturday (Memorial Day weekend), May 26
Sunday (Memorial Day weekend), May 27
Memorial Day, Monday, May 28
Fourth of July, Wednesday, July 4
Saturday (Labor Day weekend), September 1
Sunday (Labor Day weekend), September 2
Labor Day, Monday, September 3
Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 22
Day after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 23
Christmas Eve, Monday, December 24
Christmas Day, Tuesday, December 25
New Year’s Eve, Monday, December 31


Some of the services you will find at our library are:

  • Internet access with 13 public workstations, plus WiFi
  • Free Computer Classes
  • Books and Audiobooks
  • DVDs and Videos
  • Magazines and Newspapers
  • Interlibrary Loans
  • Children, Teen and Adult Programming
  • Photocopier available
Internet Policy
 
RockCat library catalog
Search the Library Catalog
...................................................
Renewing library materials
....................................................
Overdrive
....................................................
facebook .....................................................

Instagram .....................................................
WisCat
Wisconsin State Catalog

Badgerlink
Magazines, newspapers & more